The Symposium for DTLT611

10 Aug

All done and dusted? Not really… Once the pressure of the ‘assessment’ is gone, the actual learning can now begin ;-). Is that how are students feel? They work up to this crescendo of assessment, in my case, a brief presentation of my findings on the 3 design elements, and then it all starts to fall into place, like a jigsaw puzzle. It wasn’t my intention and I certainly wouldn’t wish it on my students but somehow I feel it’s the ‘reality’ of learning, especially where deadlines are concerned.

 

2 Responses to “The Symposium for DTLT611”

  1. michelleallwright August 11, 2013 at 3:35 pm #

    Slide rocket is kinda cool! I’m also up to this level with Design Element three and it poses the question as to “how” do we know as educators whether the students are achieving? Antedotal informal evidence and formative assessment I guess. Now is the task of gathering this evidence.

    • kiwibelma August 11, 2013 at 3:53 pm #

      Great to see that you like Sliderocket Michelle ๐Ÿ™‚ I like tools that are relevant to my learning and teaching needs – if it works and does what I need then I’m happy to continue using it.
      As for knowing when learners know something, I feel if they start questioning or offering alternative options or viewpoints, then I know they know. The term is critical thinking, right? So I try to encourage my students to form questions and opinions, sometimes even force them by making it a summative assessment, he he, I’m a meanie ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Social Media

In support of students studying SCM501

GAMES AND RULES

The "not so fun" part about video games

Chris Murman

Thought leadership on mobile technology, agile methodology, and the meeting of both.

Think Different

Shifting organisations to a better place

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

EDTECH 4 BEGINNERS

New to educational technology? I can help.

Jason L Kemp

NMIT 2017

Di's Blog

DES501

Imagine in IT

Everyone wants to be geek but have you ever imagine the power of it.

Author Patrick W. Marsh

monsters, monsters, everywhere

The Ninth Life

It's time to be inspired, become encouraged, and get uplifted!

EMMANUEL MUEMA'S BLOG

Thank You For Giving Me A Million Views. For Advertisements Send Kshs 400 Via M-Pesa To 0711737196 Or Send 4 US Dollars Via PayPal To mycomuema@gmail.com

